About the Foundation

Established in 1994, Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital Foundation provides philanthropic support to Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital and ensures the ongoing availability of safe, quality, cost-effective, patient- and family-centered care, regardless of one's ability to pay, with the goal of improving the health of the community it serves.

Smart Snippet: Video
Datasource: Set Video Source here

Dedicated to supporting healthcare for the children served by Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital, the Foundation is the central agency through which charitable contributions are made. A volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of prominent business and community leaders and physicians, oversees all aspects of the Foundation's operations.

Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital Foundation accepts gifts of cash, checks, securities, real estate (limited), tangible personal property (limited), charitable gift annuities, life insurance (limited), charitable remainder trusts and charitable lead trusts.

Foundation Staff and Leadership

Kevin Janser
Senior Vice President & Chief Development Officer

Felicia G. Bell, Esq.
Director of Planned Giving

Craig Cohen
Director of Sponsorship Development

Cristina Chediak
Development Director of Cancer Institute

Summer Dowler Ehrmann
Director of Community Development

Don Eachus
Director of Development

Jackie Johnstone
Director of Annual Giving


  • Stuart Siegel — Chairman
  • Carl Schuster, Esq. — Immediate Past Chair
  • Thomas R. Oliveri — 1st Vice Chair
  • Ray T. Berry — 2nd Vice Chair
  • Susanne Hurowitz — Secretary
  • Douglas Collier — Treasurer
  • R. Doug Gawrych, CPA — At Large Member
  • Andrew J. Greenfield, MD — At Large Member
  • Cheryl Peisach — At Large Member


  • Maureen Adams
  • Gary A. Birken, MD
  • Nina Beauchesne, FACHE
  • Steven Becker
  • Anthony Bland
  • Mitchell Eisenberg, MD
  • Alberto E. Fernandez, Jr.
  • Alejandra Fernandez
  • Aurelio M. Fernandez, III, FACHE
  • Ronald D. Finkelstein, CPA
  • Commissioner Karen Harrington
  • Jen Klaassens
  • Chantal Leconte, FACHE
  • Luis Raez, MD
  • Brett Rose
  • Zeff Ross, FACHE
  • Frank Scholl, MD
  • Randi D. Schwartz
  • Lawrence D. Share
  • Marcia Tabatchnick
  • Ed Walls
  • Norma Kipnis Wilson
  • Denise Wittich

Directors Emeritus

  • Robert Amchir (deceased)
  • Michael Bolton
  • Ronald L. Book, Esq.
  • Herbert Brizel, MD
  • Cindy Conine
  • Jeff Conine
  • Alberto E. Fernandez, Sr.
  • Peter Livingston, MD
  • Wendy Masi, PhD
  • Henry D. Perry, Jr., MD (deceased)
  • Frank V. Sacco, FACHE
  • George Steinbrenner (deceased)